Double Dipping Today!

It has been another glorious day here on Anglesey.

We fortified ourselves with bacon and scrambled egg butties and then headed over to the other side of the island to Rhosneigr this morning. A couple of weeks ago when I was here with Rachel and the boys it was busy, parking was difficult and the the beach was swarming with kayakers, kite surfers, kite flyers, windsurfers and swimmers. Today it was the oldies who were out sauntering up and down and walking their dogs, a few board paddlers and then there was the one lone fool who went in for a swim...me!

We parked easily and then sat on the beach reading and soaking up the sun. In fact we are both glowing like Belisha Beacons now. I knew I should have packed my sun cream! I tried to teach Chrissie to juggle but it wasn't easy, "Forget everything about two balling," I said, but she couldn't get her left hand to throw and kept passing the ball from one hand to the other. It was very funny and provided some entertainment for the passing oldies. The tide was creeping up the beach and when it was just a stone throw away I took the plunge...in a costume this time. It was really cold but wonderful.

We had a snackette outside a little cafe in the sunshine and then had a wander round some of the shops. There was an ice cream shop and it would have been rude not to partake...so we did. Then we headed back to Cemaes and as the tide was in I decided to have another dip.

The sun was a golden ball casting a long melting finger across the bay and the early evening dog walkers were out. As I waded into the cold water the few who were on the beach called out, "You must me mad,".......I probably am ha ha ha. I took a few deep breaths and then ducked down...to a cheer from people on the beach...hilarious! It was so invigorating, I loved it. I can't persuade to Chrissie to join me, I don't know why, ha ha ha.

We are now back in the pub and on our second drink as we use their exceedingly slow wifi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.