Back on the Island!

Hooray....the sun has shone and I am back on Anglesey!

Chrissie and I whizzed our way to Caemas Bay to our little flat that over looks the harbour. We have a fabulous view. The weather was glorious today and we unpacked then wandered down to the beach, I was itching to get my feet on the sand and then in the sea. It is great being here at this time of the year...I think all the retired folk have descended on Anglesey now that the schools have gone back...it is so quiet and I love it. We virtually had the beach to ourselves.

I think it is the law that fish and chips are eaten outdoors when you are beside the sea, so we took ours to the harbour and sat in the setting sun eating them...divine. We then walked them off as we wandered up along the headland behind the house that Rach and I stayed in last year. There are so many happy memories here for me...from childhood and the last two years with Rach and the boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.