Friends

My friend is on crutches and can't drive at the moment and was in need of getting out and about. I was feeling low today and needed the company of a good friend, even one who needed everything carrying for her. She needed to spend some vouchers that were burning a hole in her pocket and I needed to get some provisions. We headed out to M&S. As she was trying on a dress I sat outside the changing room. Eileen from Coronation Street was on a shopping trip too, but she didn't have a good friend with her helping her choose her tummy flattening underwear.

Two women then arrived and made song and dance about going in the changing rooms. After fussing about they went off to try on things, a minute later one went back to the girl on the desk:

I've only got six things and you've given me this disc with ten on

That's the number of your cubicle.


I was guffawing inwardly and could hardly contain myself until my friend came out. I needed a good laugh.

I hadn't taken any pics today so I did a quick light drawing. I think these will have to be my back up pics when I am feeling uninspired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.