But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Abstract Thursday.

A curious day; Mrs TD persuaded Jnr to mow the lawn this morning, that was the signal for the drizzle to start. The mower did struggle with the wet grass which looked worse than one of my haircuts when he’d finished. (One of my claims to fame is that I cut my own hair and not being able to see what I’m doing leads to interesting results; I am not a dedicated follower of fashion.)

I noticed on Facebook that there is an “Abstract Thursday” challenge today and so, not having any better idea, I went for it. The yellow flower is an inula, the pink, a Japanese anemone, and the orange comes from a flower whose name I don’t know; I’ll ask Herself in the morning.

Maybe it’s not quite abstract enough to qualify?

Edit: The orange blur is crocosmia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.