Glitz and Glamour

...It is what these flowers look like to me. The Tulip is glamour and the little primula is glitz with is vibrant colour.


The garden was smelling so sweet this morning with the hyacinths and daffodils scenting the air. My tulips are just coming out and look so beautiful with the different colours. 

I was to have my Hydrotherapy class this morning but got there and it wasn't on. The pool temperature wasn't working and it was too cold, they said. I wish they had called me on the landline instead of my mobile as I don't have phone just a tablet and don't check it often as I have no one that calls me. I Have told them before about that.. never mind.


I was going to see the physiotherapy after the pool.. so just came home went to him later on. My ankle/leg pain is a little less and he has re-strapped up my foot again. If I am doing something and it starts to hurt I have to stop doing what I am doing and rest. Apart from that, it is just time that will heal it.


After the physiotherapy I called into the city for a catch up. With my extra shots you can see in the first one, a man looking at the demolition of the Manchester St car parking building.. remember the Blip I did the other week about it and about the Murals that the artist wanted saving. As you can see there is still one panel still there but the other side has gone. And this one will be going soon I would say.

The next extra shot is of street art and a new building starting to take shape in the city. The third shot is of the daffodils along Bealey Avenue. I had meant to get a shot for ages... they were well past their best but still looked Ok at a distance.


Tulips - Poem by Mary Havran
Tulips shyly smiling, greet the spring
Tightly closed when at
First we meet
Tulips slowly opening, begin to sing
Gaining volume
Ever sweet

No longer shy, as days grow longer,
Raising their heads
They begin to flirt
Tulips dressed in many a colour
Breezes swirling
Each floral skirt

Tulips, brazen painted hussies,
Part their bright lips trying to seduce
The busy buzzing bees
Far too bold for dainty tussies
Vibrant Tulip flowers produce
Visions certain to please

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.