A Touch of Purple

Not sure on the name of the flower in my garden. It originally came from some wild flower seeds that were planted in the garden some years ago. They just keep coming each year making a wonderful splash of different colours from pinks to purples.

It was to have been another warm day but it just didn't happen. There was a shower of rain first thing .. one good thing there was no wind again. The bad weather with snow down to low levels on the hill is due to arrive tomorrow afternoon.

There has been a Tsunami warning for the entire eastern side of New Zealand because of the 8.3 Chilean earthquake today. I think they are expecting the first wave around 7pm tonight. It is only expected to be no more than 1m... but that can course some damage to the coastline. Here is the warning that has been put out about the Tsunami.

It was lucky that the Chilean earthquake was out to sea otherwise it would be have so much worse than what it was. My heart goes out to them as I know what it is like having experience many earthquake over the past five years.

This afternoon I went to the Spin class with my friend. It was great to catch up her.. she had her daughter and grandson waiting for her when I took her home.

Thank you all very much for your wonderful comments and all the stars and hearts.. most appreciated. When I was walking along the beach yesterday I looked out to sea and thought to myself where would I go to if I saw a Tsunami wave coming towards me.. I had a really strange feeling about it. Pleased I am not walking there now as there is a warning not to go onto the beaches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.