Young Love

We had another beautiful Spring day and it was so good to get all the washing dry. This afternoon I had appointment to see the Optometrist as I hadn't had my eyes tested for the few years.

My eyes hadn't change much which a pity as I really would have like to have changed my frames. Because I have to have prisms put into my lenses they cost a lot of money, so can't really justify the cost just now!

I had the health check and all was really good until he scanned the back of the eye and found a dark spot more noticeable in my right eye. He wasn't sure if is a aging process or a because of medication or something more sinister. He wants me to have a full scan for the back of the eye, which I will have on Tuesday.

When I got home John suggested we take a drive to Sumner seeing it was such a lovely afternoon. On the way we got some seed potatoes for the garden followed with a walk along the beach. It was lovely walking along the beach watching people enjoying the warm weather. Afterwards we had a early dinner out at a Japanese restaurant.

I took this shot for my blip on Sumner beach along with the extras shots.

After all the drops and lights that the Optometrist put in my eyes I have come down with a really bad headache so was pleased I wasn't driving. Just about didn't put up my blip today because of the headache.


Young Love
You say you love me
you say you care
But when you look into my eyes
I see and feel something more
I see your soul and you see mine
I feel your love, love words can't describe
You are the one, the one I'll always love
and the one that will always care.... my first love

by Casmine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.