Still a Lot to Do Yet

Today I had a meeting with the loss adjuster and interior designer and they both turned up.. a bit late because of roadwork in the area. The loss adjuster's excuse for not turning up the other week was.. they were having trouble with their new communications network! ..I have heard that one before from him three months ago so he better not use that one again. Hopefully things have been sorted out and now the plans can be drawn now. There maybe a hiccup with shape of the house yet.

On the way home I took a short walk around part of the eastern side of city I hadn't been to for a while to see what has been happening since I was last there. There were some more building taken down, but not much else at the moment.

This shot was taken from Lichfield Street looking towards High Street. I think in this area there is to be the the new covered Rugby Stadium. That may be just to the left of this shot. I found this Christchurch rebuild plans revealed in new animated video if anyone is interested in seeing what is happening in the city.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.