Kevin the Kangaroo

Kevin hopped on my tram returning from Nottingham to the terminal at Clifton South. He was sponsoring the use of kangaroo cards for travel on the trams and Barton-Trent buses.

What a wonderful way to travel in and out of Nottingham. The tram glides and is quiet except for the voice of the announcer. The route is scenic in parts and you don't have the hassle of combating the traffic or finding a parking space. Much, much cheaper.

AND it runs until midnight making it possible to use public transport to take in shows at the Royal Theatre, the Royal Centre, and the arena at the Ice Stadium. Plus you can connect to other parts of the city.

Unfortunately, you can't take dogs on board, so Basil won't be travelling with me.

I'd gone to Nottingham for an informal meeting of RPS photographers in the Nottingham Contemporary, a work and exhibition space for the arts in the old Lace Market area.

Usual old men present but the standard of work was high. I always find that uplifting. You get ideas.

Len was back from Joberg when I returned. Basil and I popped in to see ELAPs rehearsing in East Leake in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.