Light Installation, Highcross

I'd seen this installation in a photo taken by a camera club colleague. I took advantage of being sans Basil today to go shopping at Highcross in Leicester, where I spotted it for myself. Cartoon fish float across an underwater landscape.

I deliberately chose a slowish shutter speed to capture motion of the pedestrians. The lighted columns stand out on a very dull day.

Rehearsal at Judy's this morning for next week's performance of the Brahms Requiem, after which I took the bus into town.

Delivered a wedding album on my return and fetched Basil, who had been left in Kat's care while Len and George went to watch Leicester City beat Burnley 3-1. Slimani, Leicester's new signing, acquitted himself well scoring two of LCFC's goals.

I did also spend rather more money than I intended on shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.