Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Millennium Bridge, Newport, City

I love working a night shift so when I was asked to stan in for someone I jumped at the chance. Being paid to drive about with the opportunity to take photo's can't be bad! I just love being out at night when the roads are clear and the dark makes pictures look so different from daytime. The only negative was that it was cloudy and mostly belting down with rain which wiped out the opportunity to do some 'star' shots.

The blip photo is of Millennium Bridge on Kutasi Walk that goes over the River Usk to link the city centre part to the Maindee area. I like the impact of the steel arm, lights on the water and colours from the houses. You can see the swirly clouds.

I  got to bed about 3am, having made Mrs BB sandwiches for work, I went to bed and luckily the phone stayed silent. A nice night - looks like the rain was during the night rather than during today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.