Views of my world

By rosamund

Gourock

Another busy and successful day today.

It was sports day at nursery which all went off without a hitch and the sun even shone for the entire time. I was manning the finishing line so have ended up with a touch of sunburn as each session started cloudy so I wasn't expecting it.

Sports day is always so tiring and we were all exhausted by the end of the day. Not sure why I chose today to move 10 half barrels and 750L of compost? We've got a skip coming tomorrow as we've bought loads of new things and need to get rid of the old so there will be a fair amount of humphing stuff about tomorrow too.

I brought some work home again tonight, Carlos was feeling really sorry for me but I explained it was my choice to help a manage my workload and avoid stress so I just cracked on with it whilst Freya was out performing the last show.

I had to pick her up after 10 so I took this looking over Gourock from the school at about 10 past 10, there's a lot more cloud than last night so it was considerably darker, I'm hoping for a nice midsummer blip tomorrow but if the forecast and a year ago tomorrow are anything to go by, I won't hold my breath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.