Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Ants On Fig

I looked up to see if a fig was a flower and I am still not all that clear.
"Although commonly referred to as a fruit, the fig is actually the infructescence or scion of the tree, known as a false fruit or multiple fruit, in which the flowers and seeds are borne. It is a hollow-ended stem containing many flowers."

Our young fig tree, regardless, has given us a few offerings but the battle to get there at that special moment of ripeness has been won again by the small creatures.

Thank you to Biker Bear for being the gracious host.

AHHH...yes, Abstract Thursday had the usual stellar work among the 46 entries. I am still visiting you all and have dropped off all my hearts, with more to come as I get renewed, so that I can imbue! 

There are so many residual benefits to your entries like getting a glimpse of cassnet's Encaustic Art, admirer's haiku, TrikinDave as one of several newcomers who gave it a try, kimb's 'appropriate for framing so she did it' abstract, Bruce1945's house and yard scene that spoke to me....and more and more.
Will recap a little more tomorrow. But off to work again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.