creative lenna

By creativelenna

The finished journal spread

This is the smaller moleskine journal spread I shared the beginnings of here -in another blip -go there to learn more about the background fabric. I took the same rubber stamp (bunch of flowers) that was reprinted on the fabric I used to cover the pages and used blue ink to print directly on the fabric. You can see a small blue flower printed in blue under the Matisse quote. When I reprinted my original artwork to fabric everything got enlarged! But I like that repetition.

Anyway . . . I started with the stamping in blue (see the "extra" photos) and added the quote on vellum with my xyron sticker maker. Next came the scrap of tea dyed paper with "let go" stamped on it - this was a test piece on my work area but I really gravitated towards those words. Then I saw the beer cap with the Adirondack Chair I picked up at the Tiki Hut. Hmmm, if I flattened it, that would work, I thought. Out came the hammer and the Goop glue (good for metal.) Ah ha! What a perfect spot to stash those two tea bag tags I'd been saving. :o) 


 “Creativity takes courage.” 
 ― Henri Matisse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.