dreams . . .

This is an in-progress photo of the next set of pages that come after the ones shown HERE. I don't consider this done, rather just the beginning of a new set of pages. The only photos I happened to take that day  . . . 

What you see is fabric covering the pages. I had it printed myself at spoonflower.com some time ago. It is unusual because it started as my collage art & stamping/paint/photos on paper in an art journal -- then I reproduced it on fabric -- and now I have put the design on fabric back into a different art journal! The design is an enlarged scan of my art journal (that includes my own photo of a great blue heron) from 4 years ago -gosh! I still have extra fabric I printed even though I think I only ordered a yard. Earlier this year I used some of the fabric to make a quiltie, a small fabric collage . . . and my friend Pam fell in love with it. That is how I happened to have the fabric out -so I could share with her how I made it before she brought the quiltie home. ;O)

One of my next blips may very well be, where I go to from here! 
9/18 Here it is :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.