NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

After the Rain

Summer really seams to have left the continent and fall has commenced.

In Holland that means endless grey days and endles drizzle showers.

It inspired me to make this shot for today.

Nice detail: I staged a similar shot some thirty years ago with my neigbour Udo who enjoyed giving me an unvoluntary shower because I was to slow to run away after the shot.
Now I was prepared for this effect and shot a few cars and jumped away in time, till one car suddenly stopped in stead of driving through the rain pool.  A window opened and I looked into the face of my old neighbour Udo. Isn't that ironic that he - of all people - just passed when I made his remake of thirty years earlier. We had a big laugh over this unlikely moment, we hadn't seen each other in years?

Nice detail

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.