yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

FF at the Footy#2 or how my blip got stolen

I finally finished the 3 paintings I have been working on for the last 2 weeks. The painting of the hay bales I blipped a couple of weeks ago I changed a little on the advice of the artist that taught me on the courses I have attended over here. I have 6 paintings for the exhibition tomorrow which I took over to the venue this afternoon. I don't hold up much hope of selling any. It is more like a craft show and quite small and the other paintings on sale are way under the prices that I was advised to ask. Do I sell them cheaply or do I risk looking like a by holding out? Will have to sleep on it. 
I was organised today in every way - did my shopping for the weekend  and Hubby's food for work in Vienna next week, including Sunday's lunch as we have invited a friend over. I even bought flowers to blipfor Flower Friday as they are getting a bit thin in the garden, apart from the herbs. However, I left them on the bench at the supermarket in the panic to find my car keys, They were not in my bag or shopping bag or in my jeans pocket. Or so I thought. I have lost about 3kg and my jeans were slipping down and when i felt for the keys in my pocket they weren't there. But my pocket was sitting much lower than it used to and they were in it after all. Anyway, I left the flowers after I repacked my shopping bag. I went back later but they weren't there any more. The point? I had to use the football flowers again for my blip. We won 4-1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.