Extreme Depth of Field

Hubby took me for an early birthday lunch today (Sunday, another back blip) as I will be in Australia for my birthday. I leave next Sunday for 3 weeks to oversee the auction of my unit. We went to a Greek restaurant which, for once, is fairly authentic but there was only one lamb dish on the menu. Needless to say, we both had it. We both enjoyed it and Hubby presented me with some beautiful gold and white gold earrings. I told him he is a naughty boy as he had already bought me a new iPhone for my birthday early in the year. He does spoil me sometimes.
We visited B-I-L afterwards then went home to watch the Singapore Formula 1 on TV. An exciting end as the Australian, Ricciardo, chased and caught the leader but ran out of laps to overtake him. 
I was going to walk to the next town for my blip but it had drizzled a lot during the day and looked threatening again. The sky was pretty interesting so I decided to do one of the #AYearWithMyCamera exercises using a small aperture (f22). This one is pretty much all in focus but a bit grainy as I upped the ISO to 400. After reading the instructions again I should have kept it low and used a tripod. Never mind, I will do it again with tripod. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.