The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Avebury (Tuesday 15th September 2015)

Went to Avebury in search of colour - found some.

I'm very lucky to live near the stone circle at Avebury and often detour to see it if I'm passing through the area, but on this occasion I went from the NT car park to the High Street completely bypassing the stones. I took a short walk up to a bridge crossing the dry riverbed of the Kennet and overlooking Silbury Hill and back through St James' churchyard to the Avebury Manor Gardens, where I found these. The Manor is in the background.

Rain threatened but held off until I was back at the car, and on the way I saw three grazing rabbits in a small patch of grass behind the car park.

L.
19.9.2015 (1243 hr)

Blip #1657 (#1907 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #2002
LOTD #891 (#1012 including archived blips)

A Visit To Avebury, 15 September 2015 (Flickr album)

Avebury series
Flora series
National Trust series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Julian Cope - Dust (1996)
Avebury lies amidst the Marlborough Downs, so this comes from the album "Interpreter: The JULIAN COPE all purpose mythological mind map of THE MARLBOROUGH DOWNS & surrounding area", and they get a name check in the song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.