Another day, another band!

Getting a bit repetitive now, this is! Two days in a row I have blipped buskers standing at this corner near Ann Summers and Waterstones. This lot are called Buffalo Skinners. They are also quite folky/skiffley, and have had national radio play as well as playing festivals alongside better known acts. 

Today I woke up late - very late in fact! Three quarters of an hour before I was due at the hairdressers in fact! So that was a major rush, and not in a good way! 

I made it on time, and my hair looks less like a mad woman's knitting!

Work again tonight - so much for getting back to normal hours! The shop has a bit of a staff shortage mainly due to some girl who had begged for a job for weeks then once she was offered one changed her mind and did not bother turning up. They just need to get a new server and train them up, and then I will finally be back to normal!

I am guaranteed a day off next week as the shop will be closed on Monday for a new range to be fitted! The place is being dragged into this century at long last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.