Getting ready

Today was the annual rowing race from Lincoln to Boston, so we went onto the Riverbank to take a few shots. The crews set off at one minute intervals, and I took this shot of a group of them preparing for their turn. The river was covered with mossy stuff again (Maybe it's a type of weed!) Luckily no-one fell into it! That I saw at least! If they had, that would probably have been my Blip!

We also had a walk to Tesco as I wanted food to take over to Jeri's with us. It's the first time we have gone over on a Sunday for a while, for various reasons so it was a nice change to be going. I did fajitas - both chicken and steak ones - which were quite well received.

It was lovely seeing the boys. They were keen to tell me what they wanted for Christmas (yes, already!) and to show me the model of the solar system that hangs from their bedroom ceiling - a recent acquisition on a visit to the Space Centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.