Crumble!

Today I decided to bake an apple, date and walnut crumble with some of the apples I brought home from my dad's garden yesterday.

While in the process of making it I realised I'd bought all the ingredients except butter so I took myself off to the shop to buy some from a local independent shop.

As I paid for my butter I realised I'd picked up lard by mistake due to the unfamiliar packaging, and asked if I could change it. The assistant sighed and said "Stupid idiot!" as he went through the refunding process. "Are you always this rude to your customers?" I asked him. He replied "No. Only the stupid idiots!"*

Anyway, I made the crumble and had some for lunch. Just that, nothing else - it is quite filling!

*I should say that there were no other customers or staff around, and the assistant was my son Jae. And it was just banter!!! And I did get my family discount! He can try the crumble later too, but I doubt it will be his sort of thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.