Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Are ewe going to feed us?

That would be a no. These guys were grazing in the yard when I went to get a bag of wood for the cottages in an old feed bag. They recognised the rustle of the feed bag and came meandering over for a closer look. Some of the first sheep I ever got in this group. Shantelle was a pet lamb were we did a lambing, she is the blackfaced (one with horns facing me) and the one directly behind her and on the front right are very old Shetland girls. The one at the front left is fudge and is daughter of toffee and mother of Butterscotch. The rest are of various ages and just as cheeky.

Changeover day, they were nice and clean which is great. The new fenceline worked with the gimmers as instead they have crawled under the fence popping a post out of the ground on another section. They are determined so and sos. More repair work and I cant locate them even though I did a good search of the trees but when I do they will be thrown back out their hill to see if they can find somewhere else to get through!! Damn sheep!!

14c 3mph S sunshine and drizzle showers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.