a lifetime burning

By Sheol

We took Jess back to Birmingham University today to start her final year.  As we were packing the car I realised that we had an extra passenger. One of the female speckled bush crickets from the garden was sitting on a  wheel arch.  If she was attempting to say goodbye to Jess then she was wasting her time, as I am afraid that neither my wife nor my daughter share my interest in crickets or indeed any other insect.  Still it gave me an easy blip today ("another bug shot" as Jess would say).

My car is white, but what I did find interesting when I looked closely at the picture, was all the tiny silver flecks in the paintwork.  Its clearly some sort of semi-metallic finish, rather than the traditional flat white car paint that I remember on my Dad's cars in the '70's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.