a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Free Chocolate Friday

I would normally be at work on a Friday afternoon, but as you can see, I had time to visit Bath and to check out the Green and Black's chocolate tasting van.  Needless to say, it was terribly popular.  I've agonised over what to use as my blip today - the pop colour version of the van is an extra, as is a flower with snail in the rain, for Biker Bear's Flower Friday.

This week I've been trying to fight off the cold that I picked up on my way back from Palma last weekend.  I've got a nasty tickly cough which makes working in an open plan office a little miserable for those that have the misfortune to sit near me - no matter how hard I try to ensure that I cough into a tissue.  So this afternoon I decided to give them a break and take a half day's holiday.  

It gave me a chance to get some chores done this afternoon in Bath as we won't have much free time this weekend.  We are taking Jess back to university in Birmingham tomorrow, for the final year of her joint Politics and Russian degree, and then on Sunday we are off to Southampton to see our son James for his 27th birthday. Cathy and I still are not sure where the years have gone, we are surely too young to have a 27 year old child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.