WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Blue on blue

It's a while since I tried "macros" with the long end of the 55-200 mm zoom, so I had a play with it around the village today. It's so old it doesn't have VR, which makes the results a bit hit and miss, but I like the softness of this.

In other news, while S was out picking grapes I pruned our massive basil plant and decided to freeze some chopped basil in olive oil. After a remarkably foolish manipulation of the stick blender, I had to sit down for a few minutes to reflect on my idiocy. Now typing is a bit difficult due to a bandaged finger. Still, I'm glad it's still attached!

I also finally caught up on the last week of the creative coding course which officially finished a week ago. It's an excellent course, I really recommend it; it's not just about code but also covers creativity, philosophy of art, emergence, evolution ... six weeks is not long enough to do it justice, so I'll be going over it again. Despite my not doing my homework for the week, this image was included in the gallery for the final week. ::chuffed::

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.