Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Another update on the Solitaire Board.........

   As you can see and as I said I would, have now traced the template onto the board itself, so I exactly where to rout the dimples for the marbles to sit in. The pencil lines are quite clearly seen.
    I am glad I did this because on the cardboard template, there was a mistake and had I not traced it onto the board all the measurements would have been all to cock!
     As well as doing this I have been for many hours practising making circles on bits of scrap wood with the special circle making jig. As you can see I have now routed the rim where the marbles sit in after being played.
Tomorrow, I hope to get the dimples routed out.
    When I have done this I will then sand it to a really smooth finish, seal it and then polish it.

My next blip will be the finished product, along with some extras to look at as well.

Hope you are all well and enjoying your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.