Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

The finished Solitaire Board.

Firstly, I am sorry for the delay in publishing it, but I have been waiting for the delivery of the special size marbles to fit the dimples I have made in the board. 
Well, here it is fully completed and it sure has been a challenge, which I have thoroughly enjoyed doing. I am sorry I cannot keep it, but I have taken quite a few shots of it so I can see it in pictures. 
It is a Christmas present for a work colleague's husband and I will be delivering it to her this evening.
The design of it, I had in mind was to have it as a 'centre piece' to look at on a side board, on a table or where ever, or it can be held between the knees if playing sat down in a comfortable chair and I have allowed a large base to it so it could be turned into a Solitaire table.

I have included a few shots in the 'extras' to give you an idea of how I made the dimples and the board with out the marbles on it.Top view.
The side view you will see slight texturing around the rim and what I mean about being able to play sat down or which could be turned into a solitaire table.
Thank you for all your kind comments and following me whilst I have been making it.

I thought this would be a good way to celebrate my 300th blip. It has taken me awhile to get there but I will continue to blip anyway.

Hope you are all well.
Please enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.