Bangle-mania

Had a productive day today and managed to fit in all we wanted to do.

I'd spotted a Chicago deep dish pizza restaurant in Dubai Mall which I really wanted to check out so we headed there for lunch. It was worth going but nothing like the deep dish pizza we had in Chicago. We still enjoyed it and even managed to share a dessert.

Also visited my aunt and uncle and cousins which was nice. Cousins are all grown up and getting married/are married and settling down. Makes me feel even older :(

Finished off at Festival City and saw these gorgeous/amazing/must have bangles ... a brand called SYL - Sal Y Limon. They really were just so beautiful and we had a try of various styles and colours to see which suited us best. I'm the only one who came away with any and really pleased I did. Happy shopper! Finally home for cheese, crackers and wine.

Perhaps I should have started with a warning that this is a 'girly' blip/journal entry ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.