Dubai Marina

Wow, what a day. I was too exhausted to blip yesterday and was wondering which aspect of my day to blip. I've settled on this panorama of Dubai Marina. A view I was witnessing for the first time.

My friends John and Marilyn are visiting from the UK (they happen to be here the exact same dates as me, yay!), and we had arranged to meet up with an ex-colleague (from our Lloyds Bank days) to visit his gold factory.

We were led through the entire gold making process and it really was quite amazing. From the raw product to the end product ... simply fascinating. Got loads of pics. A real education it was! Got some of those in the extras.

Then headed back to John and Marilyn's hotel which is right beside Marina Mall, a fairly new mall that I had never been to. Part of it backs on to the Marina, where I got this picture from. This would look amazing at night.

Then home for a bit before heading out to tailors and dinner.  

Shattered I was, by the end of the day.

Update: 30/9 added the extra pics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.