Trip 'up' memory lane

Today's blip will not mean much to anybody but its pretty special to me.

This set of stairs were the stairs that got me up to the Trade Centre main entrance, where I used to work for 3 years ... nearly 30 yrs ago!!! I worked at Lloyds Bank on the 29th floor of the tallest building in the Middle East, at that time. Dubai World Trade Centre (DWTC) has since been dwarfed by newer modern buildings but it'll always be special to me. I actually went up these stairs to meet Gadgetkid as we were having lunch with one of her colleagues.

During the Gulf War (1990-91) we used to have fire drills quite regularly which meant walking down 29 flights of stairs. Not fun in stilettos.

Anyway, after lunch, I then got picked up by Geraldine and headed to one of my fav mini-malls, Lamcy. We got G uptodate with some makeup and she's good to go now :)

Then home for a quick cuppa before heading out with friends John and Marilyn for dinner to a family favourite restaurant. My stepmom joined us as well so I got to catch up with her too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.