A different view

I caught up with a Hong Kong friend today who's been living in Dubai for about 1 1/2 yrs now. Sure was different seeing her in this environment as opposed to HK. Had a lovely time hearing about how much she loves being/living here and that was very encouraging. They're Aussie, and I know exactly where they come from in Oz and can see the differences between Oz, HK and Dubai, so I'm really pleased that they've settled so well, despite the insane heat.

Picked up GadgetKid after work and headed out to visit our mum's grave. Sadly it was closed, so will have to go another day.

Then checked out an outlet store that sold perfume/cologne cheaper than duty free even, as Jon and Ben have asked for these. Made a substantial dent on the credit card!

Got this pic of the Burj Khalifa from Business Bay, I'd never seen it from this angle before. Loved it and the lighting was quite perfect.

Then, as GadgetKid had especially requested that I cook our family chicken curry and pilau rice, I kindly obliged and gave her tastebuds a reminder  of some very familiar tastes. She was craving our dad's cooking and apparently I came quite close :)

Good evening which involved the consumption of a bottle of champagne between the three of us, YES!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.