Basset waddle

Mr U&L and I took Freddy and Bert to a South East Basset rescue fun day today. It was great fun in the autumn sunshine with lots of lovely Basset hounds to fuss and cuddle. Bert was very sociable, but Fred let the side down by being scared at first then attempting to hump everything in sight! He likes to think he is dominant Ha Ha!! 
There were little shows in the ring, and the absolutely beautiful dog I have blipped today won best in show. I am so pleased he won, he was really handsome and so deserved it...sadly he couldn't have the big bone as he lives with 3 other hounds and it would have caused too much fuss so he reluctantly kindly  donated it to the next raffle.
I think Freddy knew I liked him, as the pair of them were  constantly measuring up for a major fisty cuffs! Needless to say we kept them well apart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.