THE NEWCASTLE TEAM --- WARMING UP BEFORE KICK OFF

Right lads ... today's Nursery Rhyme is " I'm A Little Teapot" 

Just get the actions right this time

" I'm a little teapot
Short and stout
Here's my handle
Here's my spout
When I get steamed up
I just shout
Tip me over and pour me ou
t"

Well given the dire performance of the team and the fact that they lost the match -  ( Newcastle 1 Watford 2 ) I had to find a laugh somewhere. The words being shouted out by the crowd were  disgraceful, useless,hopeless, sh*te  - you get the idea.  Games played - 6.  Games won - NONE.   Its going to be a tough season.

Before I went to the match I got the bus to Swalwell to meet my son in law's parents.  They live in Leicestershire and were on their way to Edinburgh for a short break.  Last night they stayed in Durham and as they were passing my way this morning we arranged to meet up.  We went to " Pedalling Squares " coffee shop.  Its a great place.  It has a cycling theme - see my extra shot which shows the WC. It welcomes cyclists - who can bring their bikes in too.  And it welcomes dogs.  The food is good too but none of us were hungry this morning so we just had coffee. We had a lovely catch up for about an hour before they carried on their way North.

It was around 11.30am when they left - not really enough time for me to go home and too early to go to the match so I just got the bus to The Metrocentre and had a good mooch around before getting the bus to town later..

The weather today has been wonderful.  And I don't say that very often.  It was really warm and sunny at the match. It was a real sun trap in the East Stand.

Neil headed South this morning.  The Megabus to London and then on to ---- I don't really know where.  Sleeping on someone's sofa tonight.  Then tomorrow he is running in the Reigate Half Marathon.  Has he done any training?  Of course not.

Steps today - 11,664

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.