FOOTBALL SEASON

Did some online shopping this morning - mainly birthday presents for Becky ( her birthday is next month - and she sent a list ) but I managed to sneak in a few things for myself - including a Kipling handbag ( reduced in price on Amazon)  Then I booked another physio appointment for next month.  Then I got a text from the dentist asking me to ring them. When I did I was told I needed to make an appointment for a filling ---- or fillings.  The X Ray I had last week must have shown up some problems. The receptionist said the cost would be £78.  An unexpected expense but necessary .

Shopping in Tesco this afternoon and then later on to slimming group.  Lost half a pound.  Weight is sticking at the moment but I will keep trying.

The Mono Monday theme for today is " Seasonal" so I have chosen to illustrate the football season - which for Newcastle United began on 5th August and will finish on 7th May.  In my shot are some match day essentials - my scarf, season ticket and 3 small badges. Thanks to Ingeborg  for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 11,224

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.