Regine

By Regine

Stampede!

I was going for a nice serene photo of this tunnel in Nijmegen Central Station, but one of the usual morning stampedes put an end to that idea.

I miss taking photos with my sisters camera a lot, so yesterday evening I took my uncle's camera* and jumped on my red bike to explore Breda. I decided to look for places I hadn't been before and found one not very far from my house :)
It is an area with a lot of old industrial buildings and a quite deserted harbour. All very old and a little dilapidated. Very cool :)

There was also an invasion of birds (I think jackdaws..), it was very cool to see them all fly towards the same tree, sit there for a few seconds, take of again, fly for a while and return to the same tree :) crazy birds. Must have been hundreds of them.

*I must add that the lens on this other camera and me don't get along. It isn't doing what I want it to do, and I'm probably not doing what the lens wants me to do...*sighs*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.