Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Comedy Partners

"All our lives we search for someone who makes us complete. We choose partners and change partners. We dance the song of heartbreak and hope all the while,wondering if somewhere,somehow there is someone searching for us"

Anyone know who said this?

What makes a great partnership?

1. Chemistry. You have to at least look like you get on and have chemistry (this does not mean that you are doing experiments with Sulphuric Acid.) I do love the Ginger Pud and he loves me apart from when I get carried away.
2. Clown and Straight Man. In the old days of comedy partnerships one of us would be the clown (me, me, me) and one the straight guy (Pud, Pud, Pud) - that way I would get all the laughs. The Ginger Pud makes a great stooge and I'd get to wear a big red nose, oversize trousers and a flower that squirts water at aprecious when she least expects it.
3. Dynamic. Pud says we can both play the fool sometimes and share the limelight. Er, no. I am the funny one. It's about a dynamic, he says. It's about making each other look good. About being flexible and mature (I can clean my whole body with my tongue, that's how flexible I am - bet aprecious can't do that!) It's about being willing to share the limelight. About not being jealous. I'd just like to say that he smells of fish and unwashed dustbins. That is all.
4. Best Mates. Well we are. aprecious says can we please be best mates quietly because she's got nothing left to throw at us she's really, really busy and her brain doesn't work very well at the best of times. I can testify to that. Anyway - we are best mates.

I have set myself the target of writing 3k words today. So, if I manage it (in 1k chunks) I'll be back. If not, not.

I used to be in a comedy poetry duo. I know - would you Adam and Eve it.

I know I've done a photo like this before but they are just too cute. Looks like Pud has been in the wars. There's another one of these I am going to put on the Blipfolio that I love. This looks even lovelier on LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.