Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Report

"I cannot explain it; but when difficulties arise, I am not perplexed or doubtful. I know how to meet them."

Mary Sullivan Macy

I have been looking at my report card. Oh dear.

"Although there has been some improvement in Maud's behaviour, it is not consistent. She still needs a lot of guidance and frequently is only motivated by sausages."

I think this is a bit unfair. I'll do things for food other than sausages. I like carrots. And cheese. I like cheese a lot. I think she should try cheese.

"Maud's attitude could improve if she decided to work harder and co-operate more."

What does she mean, work harder? I'm not going down the pit. Or working on the railroad. Whatever aprecious says. Never! And I don't want to play 'Shepherd and Sheep dog.' And I do co-operate. I chase the frisbee don't I? Eh? So I don't bring it back - what does she think I am? A retriever? Some people are so demanding.

"I will continue to need your help and support if Maud is to overcome her social difficulties. She will find being a dog a much more pleasant experience if she can make a positive effort in this area."

Social difficulties? It's the cats that don't like me. I didn't mean to bite Alf's leg. He was dangling it off the side in the kitchen in a tempting fashion. I didn't mean to chase Charlie - he was running away! aprecious I didn't mean to bite your hand but when you say you're going to throw the ball you should actually release it. This is what throwing involves. I didn't bite it, anyway. I was catching the ball. It just happened to be still be in aprecious' hand. It didn't bleed much, anyway. And she didn't have to have stitches.

This morning I have awoken with a cold - well - to quote Victoria Wood - snot. How can I have a cold when I've barely left the house in 3 and a half weeks? With very great thanks to CBLinks for the idea for this blip - who you should visit if you haven't already. Also Gill of 'Mad as Cheese' fame (and a lot more besides) is now on Blip!
Oh yes, this report comes with love and much kudos to teachers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.