Harvesting

The Harvester has been working its way North and arrived at the farm with the field by me last night. I thought he might work through the night - some do - but he packed up when it got dark. He was back not very early this morning so he'd obviously had a merry time last night with his pals - I hope he did anyway. The collage shows the various stages  -  one shot looks as if he is cutting down the electricity pylon but it's only the perspective - honestly!  The extra is my resident pigeon enjoying the birds' watering hole while I was having breakfast.  I wasn't going to mention the weather but the contrast with yesterday is so amazing that I've got to have a rant about it. It's cold, dull and threatening to rain!!!!!:-(  However, chatting to nextdoor neighbour is always raises a smile. Have a nice day:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.