Wings of Stone and Victorian Photography

Another rainy dayL  Read a little. I have several books on the go but today it was ‘Wings of Stone’ – see blip.  I played with it a bit and put it on a geese in flight background - seemed to fit it in some way!  Got an email telling me about a free online course on Victorian Photography – so spent some time following up the link. You can read all about it HERE!   It’s being run by Alison Morrison-Low  who is curator for the 2015 ‘Photography: a Victorian Sensation’ exhibition at the National Museum of Scotland in Edinburgh.  See this LINK!   The course is linked to the exhibition. I anticipate doing the course and visiting the exhibition. I ordered her book from Amazon as well   -   it should arrive tomorrow!    5 pm and still raining:-(    Have a nice evening:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.