The Lane

After dropping the Little Misses off this morning (making it to school on fumes!) I went for a lovely walk with Mrs A and her two gorgeous dogs. She lives in a lovely house in a lovely village by a lovely canal.
And there was some lovely tea and biscuits when we got back!
We completely lost track of time chatting, eating biscuits and Bakewell tarts and looking at gites. We've already booked ours for next Summer but when Mrs A happened to mention they were looking at France for next year I felt duty bound to show her my shortlist. There's hardly a gite in Normandy I haven't looked at!!
I wonder if there's a career in holiday research!
Once I realised how late it had got I dashed back to Tescos and home for an hour or so before Mrs G arrived. She's looking after the Little Misses for us in a couple of weeks when Mr K and I go on holiday so we thought we'd have a bit of a trial run.
We got to school in time to pick up Miss L from hockey club and let her play on the climbing frame while Nanny and I watched Miss E's first attempts at lacrosse. She scored a goal and is a natural apparently!!
Home for dinner, some rice Krispie cake making, a bit of karaoke madness from Miss E and sleepover fun and games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.