Rosehip

Big day today - the Scottish Independence Referendum.
As I type there are forty minutes left until the polls close.
I listen to Radio 5 all the time and for weeks there's been very little talked about other than the Referendum.
Today was very odd - like the eye of the hurricane! There was barely a mention of the Referendum other than that the voting had started.
The rest of the world suddenly existed again!
It'll be a different story tomorrow.
Mrs M and I went for our walk round Caldecotte Lake this morning. We did it in less than an hour which is progress. And no mean feat considering how much I was aching after pilates yesterday!
From there I popped home to hang out the washing and get changed and then head over to Mrs L's for lunch. Lovely!
Then it was to school - for the homework meeting that I forgot about last week, then to swimming with Miss L, then back to school to get Miss E from after school club, then home for dinner, a homework meltdown and bed.
I'm exhausted!!
What are we going to wake up to?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.