Box Troll

When Miss E goes to McDonalds after gymnastics all I have to say to the voice at the drive thru is "A Happy Meal with nuggets and orange juice please. And a tea"
Easy as that.
When Miss L comes with us it gets a bit more complicated.
Not so complicated that a reasonably intelligent person with an ounce of common sense couldn't understand....
"A Happy Meal with just chips and fruit please"
"Do you want nuggets or a burger?"
"My daughter can't eat gluten, just chips and fruit please"
"We can't do that"
"Yes you can, you do it every Wednesday!" (Not true, but it adds weight to my request)
"So you want nuggets and pineapple in both of them?"
"Er, no. One with nuggets and chips and one with pineapple and chips"
Very, very, very long pause.
"£4.45 please" (despite the screen showing £5.18)
We get handed two Happy Meals and a cup of tea and drive off.
To discover that one of the boxes has nuggets and pineapple and the other just has chips.
Oh my God.
So I turn round, drive back in, park and go inside to get some more chips and another pineapple.
The gave me a new box but unfortunately kept the box I'd taken in with the chips in it.
The new box had pineapple and nuggets in it.
So, to be clear, we now had no chips at all.
And two sets of nuggets.
Oh my God.
I went back in and paid for two portions of chips. Because I just couldn't face explaining it!
The Little Misses thought it was hilarious that Mummy had to keep going in and out. And my tea was tasty so it wasn't a total disaster!
My second pilates class this morning. Reverse planks. Ouch!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.