Foggy Morning

It felt like Autumn this morning - foggy, damp, dark and cobwebby.
And then it turned back into Summer at lunchtime!
I had a lovely afternoon at Mrs C's - drinking tea and talking interior design, garden design and website design.
Then it was time to pick up the Little Misses. I walked into Miss L's classroom at 3.45pm and her teacher pointed out that she was just about to go into Recorder Club. Naturally I'd forgotten all about it!!
So I got Miss E instead and she had a run around on the field with her friends. And I sat on the tailgate of my car with my friends!
Miss L joined them once Recorder Club was finished. We eventually left at about 4.30pm!!
I dropped them off at home, put some rice on for their dinner, gave Mr K instructions for their homework and then headed over to Bicester for Fat Club.
I was surprised to have lost another pound and a half - I've spent most of the week eating as many carbs as I can get my hands on!!
So now I'm three pounds under my target. Woohoo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.