Sunshine After the Rain

My car has been due a service for a few thousand miles.
It has started juddering if you go too much over 60mph.
The wheels have started making a weird scrunching noise as I turn to pull on to the drive.
None of which is ideal!
So it didn't really come as a surprise when one of the front tyres burst this morning as I went over one of the speed bumps on the school drive.
I had a tyre blow out once before when I was doing 70mph in the middle lane of the M1 and compared to that this wasn't too shocking.
I turned the hazards on and ground my way slowly up to school. By the time I got on to the gravel it was torn to shreds!
I told the Little Misses that they mustn't worry, the tyre had burst and Daddy would come and fix it!!
Daddy was just the other side of Bicester on his way to work but he came and rescued me!
We had a slight delay because he couldn't find the - insert name of special tool that gets the hubcaps off - and we went home to look for it, rang the dealership, found out it was under the passenger seat and headed back to school!
But I was very impressed at his ability to change a tyre!
Erecting tents, cooking outside, changing tyres...... I'm seeing a whole new side to Mr K lately!!!
Then we went to the garage to get four new tyres fitted, booked a service for Thursday and went to a nice café for lunch.
Not a bad morning really!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.