The Verge

Our electricity went off this morning at about 7.45am. Thank goodness I had just made myself a cup of tea!
Without any electronic distractions the Little Misses got dressed, cleaned their teeth and let me do their hair in super quick time and we were ready just after 8am!
So I dropped them off early and carried on to Ikea for some coat hangers and wrapping paper.
I came away with coat hangers, wrapping paper, a frying pan, frozen food containers and a pan lid holder.
But at least I resisted the £1.75 breakfast!
Pretty good going really!!
I also popped into Asda to see if they had a slow cooker cookbook. They did not but they did have the Game of Thrones books so I treated myself to the first one.
I brought all my new treasures home, tripped the switch and got the electricity back on (I had tried that earlier to no avail), had lunch, faffed around a bit and before I knew it it was time to go and pick up the Little Misses for Miss E's swimming.
The days go so fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.