Sunday Brunch

Today got off to a scrummy start with several batches of American pancakes.
Gluten free baking can be a bit hit or miss - at least in my hands! - but these really worked. Delicious and completely indistinguishable from pancakes full of the devil gluten!
I foresee a lot of them in our future!
I went to the dump and the gym and Tescos first thing. Because I don't feel I do those things enough!
The rest of the day was quite lazy. Little Misses were tired after their adventures yesterday and were happy to potter around. They spent a lot of time out in the garden building log pile houses, tree houses (up the swing!), digging in the mud and searching for snails and ladybirds.
Homework, hoovering, salmon and roast vegetables, bath time and bed rounded off our quiet Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.