Joe Brown throwing a golf disc at Stratford Park

I suddenly had a whim to go to Stratford Park in Stroud to meet up with the disc golf players who I knew were meeting up at lunchtime.  I would play, as i used to do for many decades, but my body is still feeling vulnerable after various injuries.  My friends welcome me and let me snap pictures of them as they play the 18 hole disc golf course they have created in the park.

I have posted this gallery of today's other pictures of them on their group's Facebook page.  It is such a good sport and hopefully we can develop it locally.  I really miss not playing frisbee generally, as well as disc golf (it is called disc golf because 'frisbee' is a brand name, and the best discs are now made by other manufacturers.)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.