Limbo

Saturday we were up and starting some chores fairly early.  We both were so ready for a quiet morning, though.  It was nice.  Soon we were heading into town for a school roller skating party.  Sugar was very excited. She hasn't skated much, but she was up for some fun with her friends.  They all had a ball, and the mom's had a nice time chit chatting on the sidelines.  I would have skated, but I didn't want to make all the kids jealous of my mad skating skills.  :)  

Afterwards a few of us went out for lunch together.  Then one of my friends took Sugar to do some shopping for my birthday.  I really appreciated this, as Sugar can not stand it when I don't have presents on my birthday.  

Afterwards, Sugar and I went grocery shopping and headed home.  We packed in another batch of wood, then watched a movie together.  It was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.