Arthritic

Since early childhood I have heard people talk about feeling the weather in their bones - one of my grandmothers was one of those and could even forecast changes. Sometime this year I noticed that I seemed to be developing an arthritic knee. A nuisance but have not had it examined. Recently TochterPleach commented about people complaining about the change in the weather and feeling it in their bones. Only then did I realise my knee also hurt when the weather was bad. Well I'm not yet up to long range forecasts yet but will go as far as saying we will probably have at least one night with frost before Easter 2016.

Angie off early shopping and I walked the dogs. Luckily it stayed dry and relatively warm and so could do several clearing up jobs around the garden and the two of us set up one of the water tank for the horses.

In the evening Angie did a ride and just for the last five minutes was caught out by a shower. Here she returns on foot, not because Rosie was lame with her arthritic joints but only because she dismounted at the front door to rescue the bike which I had left outdoors. Use it when the knee is hurting to go to the front gate to get the post. Have at long last bit on the bullet and yesterday ordered a replacementcartridge for the bath tap which is only delivering tepid water despite my efforts a few weeks ago to clean/repair it. I still can't come to tems with paying 200 Euros for such a "simple" spare part. Just hope it also lasts 20 years as the original one.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.